Physicians at Internal Medicine of CMA are certified by the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) by their Diabetes Recognition Program (DRP). NCQA developed the DRP to provide clinicians with tools to support the delivery and recognition of consistent high-quality care. This voluntary program is designed to recognize clinicians who use evidence-based measures and provide excellent care to their patients with diabetes.

The DRP Program includes measures which cover areas such as:

  • Blood Sugar (HbA1c) Control
  • Blood Pressure Control
  • Eye Examinations
  • Nephropathy Assessment
  • Smoking and Tobacco Use and Cessation Advice or Treatment


Those who achieve DRP recognition show their peers, patients, and others in the diabetes community that they are part of an elite group that is publicly recognized for their skill in providing the highest-level diabetes care.

Skip to content